tel. 01347 878441 | fax. 01347 878441


Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) statutory framework is a government document that all schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers in England must follow. It sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old. The standards ensure your child will learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe. Please follow this link for a guide to the EYFS curriculum.

Parents Guide to EYFS.

The EYFS framework outlines seven areas of learning and development and educational programmes. There are three prime areas of learning, which are particularly important for your child’s development and future learning: There are four specific areas of learning, through which the prime areas are strengthened and applied: Early years practitioners also use your child’s needs and interests to plan challenging and enjoyable activities and experiences.

Early Learning Goals

We teach early reading using Little Wandle.

Click on the following link to access further information about Little Wandle. Parents Resources


This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies. I consent to the use of cookies ☒